Perfect World

Surveillance procurement

San Leandro

5 documents on file, spanning 2022–2023. The chain below starts with the original agreement; each document beneath it shows what it changed.

5
Documents on file
2022
First contract
82
Cameras contracted
$1,307,150
Committed in these documents
Published findings

Told, enacted, signed

What the governing body was told before it voted, what it actually enacted, and what was signed — term by term. Click any value to read the passage it came from. A row marked silent is not a disagreement: it means only some of the three sources address that term at all, which is a different criticism and sometimes a fairer one.

23-341 B - Flock Group Inc. Consulting Services Agreement

Not on file: enactment. No ordinance or resolution authorising this contract has been located, so what the governing body approved cannot be compared against what was signed. That is a statement about the record we hold, not a finding that no vote occurred.

6 only one source3 nobody states
TermStaff reportEnactmentContractVerdict
Data retentionSilent
Plate readersSilent
Total costSilent
TermSilent
Addresses data sharingSilent
Sharing with othersSilent

No source addresses: annual cost, renews automatically, addresses federal access. Neither the briefing, the enactment nor the agreement puts these on the record.

23-341 D - Flock Group Inc. Cost Proposal

Not on file: enactment. No ordinance or resolution authorising this contract has been located, so what the governing body approved cannot be compared against what was signed. That is a statement about the record we hold, not a finding that no vote occurred.

6 only one source3 nobody states
TermStaff reportEnactmentContractVerdict
Data retentionSilent
Plate readersSilent
Total costSilent
Annual costSilent
Renews automaticallySilent
Addresses data sharingSilent

No source addresses: term, sharing with others, addresses federal access. Neither the briefing, the enactment nor the agreement puts these on the record.

22-240 Att B Flock Group Inc. CSA Agreement Draft

Not on file: enactment. No ordinance or resolution authorising this contract has been located, so what the governing body approved cannot be compared against what was signed. That is a statement about the record we hold, not a finding that no vote occurred.

4 only one source5 nobody states
TermStaff reportEnactmentContractVerdict
Plate readersSilent
Total costSilent
TermSilent
Sharing with othersSilent

No source addresses: data retention, annual cost, renews automatically, addresses data sharing, addresses federal access. Neither the briefing, the enactment nor the agreement puts these on the record.

23-614 D - Cost Proposal for Axon and Flock

4 only one source5 nobody states
TermStaff reportEnactmentContractVerdict
Data retentionSilent
Plate readersSilent
Addresses data sharingSilent
Sharing with othersSilent

No source addresses: total cost, annual cost, term, renews automatically, addresses federal access. Neither the briefing, the enactment nor the agreement puts these on the record.

The paper trail

2023
  1. contractmachine-read

    22-240 Att B Flock Group Inc. CSA Agreement Draft

    Vendor
    Flock Safety
    Cameras
    41
    Retention
    Term
    36 months
    Annual
    Total
    $250,000
    Auto-renews
    Approved by
    City Council
    Signed by
    Funded by
    Not stated
    Bought via
    Not stated
  2. Quote or proposalmachine-read

    22-240 Att D Flock Group Inc. Cost Proposal

    Vendor
    Flock Safety
    Cameras
    Retention
    Term
    Annual
    Total
    Auto-renews
    Approved by
    City Council
    Signed by
    Funded by
    Not stated
    Bought via
    Not stated
  3. contractmachine-read

    23-341 B - Flock Group Inc. Consulting Services Agreement

    Vendor
    Flock Safety
    Cameras
    41
    Retention
    30 days
    Term
    36 months
    Annual
    Total
    $250,000
    Auto-renews
    Approved by
    City Council
    Signed by
    Funded by
    Not stated
    Bought via
    Not stated
  4. Quote or proposalmachine-read

    23-341 D - Flock Group Inc. Cost Proposal

    Vendor
    Flock Safety
    Cameras
    82
    Retention
    30 days
    Term
    Annual
    $210,000
    Total
    $1,057,150
    Auto-renews
    Yes
    Approved by
    City Council
    Signed by
    Funded by
    Not stated
    Bought via
    Not stated
  5. Quote or proposalmachine-read

    23-614 D - Cost Proposal for Axon and Flock

    Vendor
    Flock Safety
    Cameras
    Retention
    Term
    Annual
    Total
    Auto-renews
    Approved by
    City Council
    Signed by
    Funded by
    Not stated
    Bought via
    Not stated

The rest of the stack

3 systems named in this jurisdiction’s procurement documents, 2 of which are documented as integrating with FlockOS. Plate readers are one layer; what a camera network is worth to an agency depends on what it is plugged into.

Body-worn and in-car cameras

  • Axon EnterpriseFlockOS
    y LPR provider to officially partner with AXON to benatively and directly integrated into Evidence.com○ Flock Safety is the only LPR provider to be fully integrated into a dynamicnetwork of Axthe document

Licence-plate readers

  • Flock SafetyFlockOS
    Consulting Services Agreement between City of San Leandro and Last revised 03/23/2022 Flock Group Inc. for ALPRs Page 1 of 16 CONSULTING SERVICES AGREEMENT BETWEEN THE CITY OF SAN LEANthe document
  • Neology
    these involve two different data systems provided by two different vendors (Flock and 3M/Neology, respectively). The current policy does not distinguish between how each type of camerathe document

These are the systems named in the procurement documents we hold. A system listed here was written down in a document this jurisdiction published; that is not the same as a finding that the jurisdiction operates it, and a system missing from this list may simply have been bought under an item we have not read.

What we could not find

A gap means the record was not found on the jurisdiction's public portal. It is not a statement that the record does not exist, and it is not a statement about whether the jurisdiction operates ALPR.

Source portal: https://sanleandro.legistar.com. Last swept 2026-08-31.